IEEE CAS Memory Design Workshop - Online Event - Registr...
Aug 9, 2021 - Aug 13, 2021
08:00 AM - 08:00 PM (Asia/Kolkata)

MDW 2021 Registration Closed. 

Report Issues

MDW 2021 Webpage

IEEE CAS Bangalore Chapter Presents Memory Design Workshop. This online workshop would be spread across 5 days from Aug 9 - Aug 13 with 2 hr in the morning and 2 hr in the evening. Hands-on LAB on LT spice to continue from  16- 27 Aug, with dedicated guides to complete assignments for students. 

Event Details

•Spanning over 5 days with very informative talks by industry/academia experts [Aug 9th to Aug 13th]

•Self Paced labs spread over 2 weeks [ Aug 16- Aug 27]

•Morning and Evening session per day of scintillating talks.

•Covering from the fundamentals to profundity of Memory Design

•Versatile pool of speakers from Industry and Academia

•Get a practical perspective of the talks during the labs

•Using opensource LT-Spice for labs ensures no licensing hassles


Date & Time



9th Aug  

General Introduction to memory

Krishnan Rengarajan, 

Ex- Infineon

9th Aug 

Inaugural speech

Prof. Amara, 

IEEE CASS President

9th Aug 

New Memory Types -1 : STT RAM

Siva Kumar Chinthu, GlobalFoundries

10th Aug 

 Statistical Design for Yield of SRAM

 Ks, Mohammed Saif,


10th Aug 

 New Memory Types -2 : STT RAM

 Siddharth Gupta, 


11th Aug 

 Reduction of Switching Power in RRAM Devices for  Neuromorphic Computing Hardware

 Prof. Durga Misra, 


11th Aug 

 In memory compute

 Prof . Manan Suri,

 IIT Delhi

12th Aug 

 Embedded Non-Volatile Memory in BiCMOS nodes

 Devraj Rajgopal, 

 Texas Instruments

12th Aug 

 Advances in memory for AI/ML, DDR/LPDDR/GDDR

 Venkat Bringi, 


13th Aug 

 Memory for security application

 Ashih Kumar, 

ST Microelectronics

13th Aug 

 Memory for test

 Sanjith Sleeba, 



•Early birds to get a 50% discount on registration [Till 4th Aug]

•Exciting goodies and CAS merchandise for participants

Organiser : IEEE CAS

IEEE CAS Bangalore Chapter



General Chair

Devesh Dwivedi

Organizing Chair

Vishal Khatri

Ayan Datta

Organizing Committee Members

Dr. Jalaja

Dr. Parameshachari

Mr. Alok Kumar Das

Mr. Rajanikanth AR

Mr. Preet Yadav

Mr. Prasad Joshi

Dr. Kiran Gupta

Dr. Shylashree

Mr. Jayesh Tanwani

Explara uses cookies to enhance your experience. By using our site, you agree to our privacy policy.

IEEE CAS Memory Design Workshop - Online Event - Registration Closed

Ask Organiser

Report spam or issues